This application is for businesses owned by an INDIVIDUAL only, in the State of Rhode Island

U New Application U Renewal Application FEDERAL ID/EIN NUMBER

All lines MUST be complete or N/A if not applicable. Application MUST be typed or printed.

1.
LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE INITIAL SOCIAL SECURITY DATE OF BIRTH
2.
RESIDENTIAL STREET AND NUMBER CITY / TOWN STATE zZIP HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER
3.
BUSINESS NAME BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER
4,
STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE zZIp
5.
NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS DAYS OF OPERATION DATE BEGINNING BUSINESS
6.
BRANCH NAME STREET CITY STATE zZIp TELEPHONE
7. Do you buy goods other than at your office? If YES explain on line #15. YES NO

8. Have you ever been refused, suspended or revoked a license, permit or identification card to operate a precious

metals business or to act as an agent of such business in this state or lawful jurisdiction?

If YES, explain on line #15. YES __ NO__
9. Have you ever been arrested either in this state or any other jurisdiction?

If YES explain on line #15. YES __ NO__
10. Have you ever been convicted of any crime, charge or violation in either this state or any other jurisdiction?

If YES explain on line #15. YES NO__

11. Have you knowledge of any individual, including employees, associated with your precious metals business
being arrested or convicted of any offense either in this state or any other jurisdiction?
If YES explain on line #15 YES __ NO_

12. Have you ever pled guilty or Nolo Contendre to any crime, charge or violation in either this state or any other
jurisdiction?
If YES explain on line #15. YES __ NO___
13. Have you ever been placed on probation for any crime, charge or violation in either this state or any other
jurisdiction? YES___NO



Please complete, sign and notarize the reverse side

14. Attach to this application a list of names, residential addresses, dates of birth and social security numbers of
ALL agents or employees to be engaged in buying precious metals. NONE

15.

I, the undersigned, have read and understand the provisions of title 6, chapter 11.1, inclusive, of the Rhode Island
General Law pertaining to the regulation of the precious metals business and agents. | hereby apply for a license
pursuant to the provisions of title 6, chapter 11.1 of the Rhode Island General Law and make oath to the truth and
accuracy of all statements, answers, and representations made in this application, including all supplementary
statements hereto attached. | acknowledge that any false or incorrect information contained within this application
may subject me to criminal prosecution under Rhode Island General Law 11-18-1 and/or denial of my application for

license for the purchase of precious metals.

Signature of applicant: Date signed:

Subscribed and sworn to at , before me this day of , 20

. My commission expires,

NOTARY PuBLIC

Make check(s) payable to: Department of Attorney General, (one check per $50.00 fee listed below).

Application fee................. $ 50.00 (This applies to NEW licenses only)
License fee.....ccccevvevnnnnnns $50.00 (This applies to NEW and RENEWAL )
Branch fees................... $50.00 (Per Branch)

MAIL TO: Attorney General Julius C. Michaelson Customer Service Center

Precious Metals Licensing
4 Howard Avenue
Cranston, RI 02920



